IIFA Utsavam Malayalam

Celebs at IIFA Utsavam MalayalamIIFA Utsavam

The first edition of the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Utsavam Awards to honour the best performances in the Malayalam entertainment industry ended on a grand note in Gachibowli in Hyderabad on Sunday, 24 January.

Many celebrities from the South Indian industries attended the grand colourful awards show and Alphonse Puthren directorial “Premam” bagged the maximum number of awards. While Prithviraj Sukumaran and Parvathy won the Best Actor/Actress Awards for their performances as BP Moideen and Kanchanamala in “Ennu Ninte Moideen” (ENM), the RS Vimal directorial was honoured as the Best Picture. Lal Jose won the Best Director Award for his movie “Nee-na”.

While Aju Varghese won the Best Supporting Actor Award for the movie “Oru Vadakkan Selfie”, Lena was honoured with Best Supporting Actress Award for portraying the role of Pathumma, (Moideen’s mother) in “ENM” and Jayasurya bagged the award for Best Actor in a Negative Role for his performance in Amal Neerad’s “Iyobinte Pusthakam”.

When it comes to the music category, Nivin Pauly’s blockbuster hit “Premam” bagged the Best Lyricist (Shabareesh Varma), Best Music Composer (Rajesh Murugeshan) and Best Singer Male(Vijay Yesudas) awards for the hit song “Malare”. Meanwhile, Shreya Ghoshal won the Best Playback Singer Female Award for the year for her songs in “ENM”.

Actresses Kavya Madhavan, Mamta Mohandas and many others performed during the gala event, which was also attended by Roma, Nikki Galrani, Abhirami, Priyamani, Isha Talwar, Neeraj Madhav, Tovino Thomas, VIjay Babu and many other celebs.

Check more: Prithviraj, Aju, Nikki, Vinay and other Malayalam celebs shine at IIFA Utsavam

Check out IIFA Utsavam winners’ list below:

Best Picture – Ennu Ninte Moideen

Best Actor – Prithviraj Sukumaran [Ennu Ninte Moideen]

Best Actress – Parvathy [Ennu Ninte Moideen]

Best Supporting Role (Female) – Lena [Ennu Ninte Moideen]

Best Supporting Role (Male) – Aju Varghese [Oru Vadakkan Selfie]

Best Negative Role – Jayasurya [Iyobinte Pusthakam]

Best Director – Lal Jose [Nee-na]

Best Lyricist – Shabareesh Varma [Malare – Premam]

Best Singer (Male) – Vijay Yesudas [Malare – Premam]

Best Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal [Ennu Ninte Moideen]

Best Comedian – Vinay Forrt [Premam]

Best Music Composer – Rajesh Murugeshan [Premam]

Check out photos from IIFA Utsavam event below:









Source link

  • Watch Full Movie in HD
  • Category:

    1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars6 Stars7 Stars8 Stars9 Stars10 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

    Comments are closed.